and it breaks my heart

November 12, 2008

so this is pretty exciting:
some of you know that i’m in
an acappella group here on campus
and well last night
we had auditions for solos
and i got the solo that i really wanted!
it’s for this song:

it’s one of my favorite songs in the world
and the lyrics remind me
a little bit of myself
so i’m quite excited to get to sing it
in our concert in 9 days
and the best part is,
Micah will be here –
so he’ll get to hear me sing it for him.

6 Responses to “and it breaks my heart”


  1. congratulations! regina spektor is amazingg. samson and us are my favorite songs by her


  2. Added you, if you don’t mind:)

  3. random_pink Says:

    I love that song. I’ve never seen the clip though.
    I hope the concert is fabulous and I’m glad you’re excited about your performance πŸ™‚


  4. Oh! That’s such a beautiful song! Acappella groups sound beautiful, too.

  5. lovelymouse Says:

    That’s a sweet song =)


  6. I’m not sure if I should have, but I definitely didn’t know you were in an a cappella group.
    that is absolutely amazing
    I adoreeee a cappella

    Good luck at your concert πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

