movie scene ending

February 18, 2008

my flight was somewhat
delayed; and, well,
it seems that we’re not too good
at this whole “movie scene romance”
thing, because he was at the wrong
terminal when i arrived
so he drove around looking for me
and missed the spot twice.
the third time, i was down
a level, i saw him drive past
up on the street above, i ran
up the stairs and shouted to him
waved my arms
his window was open
so of course he could hear me
pulled over and awkwardly parked and
i was already running
and by the time he got out of the car
i was on top of him
so maybe we’re not so bad
at this whole “move scene romance”
thing, because he lifted me off my feet
(really though he’s not terribly tall) and
kissed me hard enough to bruise
and late at night, all of him against
all of me, i can tastefeelsmellhearsee
everything, it’s
well, sort of like a movie scene romance
because really we’re very different
and sometimes things seem very hard
but when it’s just himandme, meandhim
everything else is worth it.

Leave a Reply

