December 22, 2007

when we are together
in my bed, late at night
and he stares –
a crease between his eyebrows,
so hard at my face
and the light on his
cheek and nose
these are moments when
i’m quite sure
there’s no where else i could be.
teasing me with his
pianist’s fingers,
kissing the tip of my nose
and when we move
together,
i almost want to cry
with happiness
and in my head i ask
how is it that i am the luckiest person alive?

One Response to “”

  1. schizometria Says:

    I’m incapable of comprehending the luck as well. (I can’t seem to put it into words as lovely as yours, though.) It does not fit inside my head. How can someone so small be part of emotions so great and beautiful?


Leave a Reply

