this isn’t done yet.

August 6, 2007

it’s happening
anyway, when i 
well
i told myself 
i wouldn’t, no
knowing,
but…see, that night
i felt a quiet
happiness, i realized
for the first time in
my life, i could see
me and him
further than tomorrow.
propped up on his
elbow beside me, chin in hand
blueblack eyes at night and
one hand
tracing my cheekbone
a funny half
smile (his grin is
like a boy’s)
“you make me feel
beautiful,” i tell him
(or rather i whisper
half-asleep)
“you are everything i could ask for,”
he breathes in
my ear
i look at him and 
God, he is so beautiful

Leave a Reply

