dreaming

February 27, 2007

it’s a very long week.

i dreamed last night that you wrote to me.  i could see the words on the screen, i read them aloud and they were so simple and so right.  i put my hands up to them and they came away in my fingers, i held your letter in my hands and i could hear your voice, i heard you say your own name and it was a solid sound, a real sound.  you were real.  i saw your face in your words and you became your name and my whole world was full of letters.

it was a beautiful dream.

Leave a Reply

