all the same

February 25, 2007

i don’t mind where you come from,
as long as you come to me.
but i don’t like illusions, i can’t see
them clearly.
i don’t care, no, i wouldn’t dare
to fix the twist in you.
you’ve shown me eventually what you’ll do.
i don’t mind,
i don’t care,
as long as you’re here.

go ahead, tell me you’ll leave again.
you’ll just come back running
holding your scarred in hand –
it’s all the same.
and i’ll take you for who you are
if you take me for everything,
and we’ll do it all over again –
it’s all the same.

hours slide and days go by
’til you decide to come,
and in between, it always seems too long
for certain.
but i have the skill, yeah, i have the will
to breathe you in while i can.
however long you stay is all that i am.
i don’t mind,
i don’t care,
as long as you’re here.

go ahead, tell me you’ll leave again.
you’ll just come back running
holding your scarred in hand –
it’s all the same.
and i’ll take you for who you are
if you take me for everything
and we’ll do it all over again –
it’s always the same.

wrong or right,
black or right,
if i close my eyes,
it’s all the same.
in my life,
the compromise –
i’ll close my eyes;
it’s all the same.

go ahead, say it! you’ll leave again!
and you’ll come back running,
holding your scarred heart in hand –
it’s all the same.
and i’ll take you for who you are
if you take me for everything.
we’ll do it all over again –
it’s all the same.

(Sick Puppies)

Leave a Reply

