this is a private post, you’re the only person who can read it

January 15, 2007

Milo,

 

I know this might seem kind of strange and out of the blue, but as you can guess, I’ve been following your writing for a while, and it’s really piqued my interest.  I’m not sure how you found me or why I enjoy your writing so much, but the fact remains, since I’ve started reading your work I’ve felt like I already knew you.

 

I’m still not entirely sure where I’m going with this, but I suppose it wouldn’t be amiss to say that I’m interested in getting to know you better, via email or IM or some such medium.  That is, of course, if you’re interested in talking to me – I understand completely if you’re not, and if this strikes you as too weird or forward, please feel free to say so.

 

To break the ice, I should admit that my name isn’t Augustine – it’s Alison.  I’m 17, a senior in high school, and planning on going to MIT after I graduate.  I’ve lived in Wisconsin for most of my life, though I was born on an army base in Texas.  I think that my writing probably tells you a lot about me, but if it doesn’t – I’m emotionally high strung, incredibly passionate, and I love too hard.  I like simplicity and complexity when they compliment each other and I’m bad at saying what I want out loud.  I’ve been in a lot of situations that I wish had ended differently, but I try not to regret anything.  I believe in honesty and I mean everything I say and do – or try to, at least.  I have a lot of acquaintances, but there are only a few people that I would do anything for; I place a high value on trust.

 

I truly appreciate your writing, it’s not like anything I’ve read before and a lot of it is very hard-hitting in my personal life.  If you are interested, my email address is alie dot mck23 at yahoo dot com, and my AIM screen name is IllusionsShatter.  I would love to talk to you and get to know you better, and I really hope that you’ll respond.  Take care; I look forward to hearing from you in the future, and to continue reading your writing – I can honestly say that it’s helped me through this winter.

 

Yours,

Alison

 

 

Leave a Reply

