how long can you hold your breath?

November 30, 2006

i feel like i’m living in the twilight zone.

i have six rolls of film sitting on my dresser that i need to have developed.  i can’t remember what they’re pictures of.

there’s a scar on my forearm, and i can remember exactly where it came from.  actually, i can remember where a lot of scars came from.  i wonder, is it the same for other people?  

if i were to take your hand and point to that mark on your knuckle, could you tell me what had happened?  and if i were to lay my finger on the star across your collar, would you know the history?  and if i were to trace the pale line over your temple with my lips, would you whisper a story to me?

i miss this place.

Leave a Reply

